Computer Death

By: kayorsonsweaver

Jul 19 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Last week my computer did something it had never done before. It came out of sleep mode, but the monitor didn’t flicker on. I rebooted it and the monitor did nothing. I rebooted the PRAM, put in the installation disk, tried an external monitor, but never any visuals. Alas, my computer is in a bad state and pretty much useless.

I have still been taking photos, but seeing as Lightroom is trapped on a hard drive inside of a malfunctioning computer I haven’t been able to do anything with the images except to peer at them on the back of my camera and its slowly filling SD card.

I’m on a borrowed laptop from a friend right now. Hopefully in the next few days my machine will either be fixed or I’ll get myself a newer and sleeker machine. We’ll see… Until then, enjoy the oldies but goodies and rest assured that I’m still shooting!

Leave a Reply

